Epiphany

(feeling)

2 photos

wiki: an epiphany (from the ancient Greek ἐπιφάνεια, epiphaneia, “manifestation, striking appearance”) is an experience of sudden and striking realization. Generally the term is used to describe scientific breakthrough, religious or philosophical discoveries, but it can apply in any situation in which an enlightening realization allows a problem or situation to be understood from a new and deeper perspective

MHLOS_2010 (652)

Epiphanies are relatively rare occurrences and generally follow a process of significant thought about a problem. Often they are triggered by a new and key piece of information, but importantly, a depth of prior knowledge is required to allow the leap of understanding. Famous epiphanies include Archimedes’s discovery of a method to determine the density of an object (“Eureka!”) and Isaac Newton’s realization that a falling apple and the orbiting moon are both pulled by the same force…

 

 

 

 

7 comments on “Epiphany”

  1. The top one really tells a story Pelly. Love it !! Ralph xox :D

  2. Hi Pelly :D Are you okay my friend as you have gone quiet for quite a while. Big hug. Ralph xoxox <3

    • Hello dearest :) No worries my friend! We had an amazing time in London, which was much needed and appreciated :) Just, that I’ve been having computer problems lately and I am now enduring patiently the tortures of formating both my pcs… Wish me luck, I don’t know when I will be able to blog yet…
      Dearest, I am sending the big hug back and a big kiss! I received your surprise mail! Thank you so much precious, loved everything in it! But I’ll be sending you a pm as soon as my pc get fixed :D Love & Kisses P*

      • Hi dear Pelly :D Oh wow !! It’s lovely to hear from you again after so long. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in London. I’m sure you took many “Pelly Special” photographs.

        Sorry to hear about your PCs. I am sure that you’ll be back blogging with us again pretty soon.

        You are very welcome. I am so pleased that you loved the green envelope. Just a little thank you for your card and special contents and YOU ARE MY VERY BEST FRIEND video. I did laugh :D

        Am looking forward to your PM. Have a lovely week my best friend. Hugs and kisses. Ralph xoxox <3

  3. Greetings Pelly. Just wanted to drizzle in and say “hullo” and missing you. I see Ralph has written to you. So glad all is well with you. Looking forward to future photos upon your return. Best wishes- autumn jade

    • Hello dear! Many thanks for your lovely message, it was so uplifting; I too miss my blogging days and friends..! I had a difficult past year but now things are slowly getting better, so I hope that I’ll get “blog active” again soon. I have tons of new photos waiting, I don’t know were to start :) Lots of kisses*** and a big hug- P*


Leave a Reply

