Light

By: pelly*made

Jul 12 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Archives, photos

8 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:49.2mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:DMC-TZ7

my shadow

She lives at the opposite building. I see her almost everyday as her balcony is across the door of my computer room. I took this photo while sitting on my computer desk, glass door closed. Her expression is priceless. I think she is not allowed to smoke inside the house because she always comes out for a smoke.

Maybe I’ll start a “light my shadow” series…It might be a bit masochistic of me though… I am in the process of quitting smoking since Monday )

 

 

8 comments on “Light”

  1. Good luck with quitting. Great photo.

  2. nice slice of life shot…rear window-esque

  3. Well quitting is easy! I must have quitted at least 200 times. The last smokeless period been 10 years. But I do enjoy one with friends, once in a while!

  4. I never smoke indoors as I hate the smell of old smoke. As smoking is my only vice at the moment …… why give up?? xox

    • You’re so right… the smell is disgusting, but can you go outside for a smoke in wintertime? You are so brave dear Ralph ;)
      I still haven’t fully freed myself from it yet… Unfortunately I am afraid that I can’t… For the moment I am smoking 2 cigarettes a day and my acupuncturist says I have to stop using the cinammon sticks I found as substitute :(


Leave a Reply

