Low res snow

For many years I didn’t have a camera so I used this dinosaur ancient cell phone to take pictures… Since the weather in Athens is clear and wishing for snow is a dream that won’t come true, I decided to look for the low res photo files. I remembered that back in 2006 and 2008 it snowed in Athens (!!!) and we went to Penteli mountain

So this is a small compilation of that day’s pics, that I really like. The colors are saturated and there is a blur and ambience that remind me of old polaroids… I don’t know… maybe I am just snow-sick  :)

 

4 comments on “Low res snow”

  1. They are so pretty!!

  2. Thank you Doro! Is it snowing in Germany?

  3. In Lisbon also, we very seldom have snow… It seams that the last time was in 1940-1950, something like that!
    Nice pictures! We can ‘feel’ the serenity and quietness in the landscape after snowing…

    • omg! I didn’t know that! I googled it and it turns out that the last time it snowed in Lisbon was on February 2nd, 1954. 59 years ago… :)


Leave a Reply

